Our People

Teaching Staff

Scott Walden

Positive Behaviour for Learning Lead Teacher

Kenneth McMorland

Social Sciences

Karla Jorgensen

Years 4-6 Team Leader
Years 0-6 Dean

Renee Leathley

Years 2 and 3

Sarah Oke/Sarah Warren

Year 1-2


Pip Gorrie-Lawn

Junior Team Leader Years 1-3

Year 2-3

Margaret Normanton

Deputy Principal, Junior School
Years 1-8

Sylvia Howieson

Deputy Principal, Senior School

Katie Pittwood

Art & Technology

Craig Taylor

Years 7-10 Team Leader
Years 7-10 Dean

Jemma Moorby

Year 0 & 1

New Entrant Transition

Emily Finey

 Years 3 & 4

Simon Reid

 Math & Ag


Benjamin Sapwell-West

 P.E & Health 

Marian Richardson

Head of Faculty, Technology
Years 11-13 Team Leader

Benjamin Sapwell-West

Physical Education & Health

Jason Brewer

Year 7-8

Shelley Cook

Reading Recovery
Deputy Principal’s Release
Year 5 & 6

Glenda Palmer

French, Social Studies
Career Pathways
STAR and Gateway
Years 11-13 Dean

Support Staff

Jacky Kopu

Office Manager
Board of Trustees Secretary

Benjamin Sapwell-West

Sports Administrator

Joanna Wooffindin

Learning Assistant

Sandra Morgan


Tracey Mayo

Learning Assistant

Nicky Phillips

School Secretary
Sports Administrator

Kirsty Koboski

Learning Assistant
Publicity Officer

Liana Gifkins

Learning Assistant

Ole Bucka

Relief Property Manager

Delwyn Pearce


Darryl Levett

Lead Learning Assistant

Johanna Poutini

Learning Assistant

Treishka Morgan

School Chaplain

Board of Trustees

Deborah Burmeister


Matthew Moorby

Parent Trustee

Craig Taylor

Staff Trustee

Miriam White

Parent Trustee

Scott Walden


Gaylene MacLean

Parent Trustee

Liam O’Sullivan

Parent Trustee

Te Ahumairangi

Student Trustee


Student Leaders

Head Student

Te Ahumairangi Wakaa


Academic Captains

Bella White
Sarsha Dakin-Spershott


Head Student

MacKenzie Hill

Sports Captain


Tasha Ryder

Elianna-Jade Adams




Cultural Captain

Kaya Chapman

Nalani Renau


Environmental Captains

Joseph Smith


Arts Captain

Brianna McCready-Scouller


Get in touch

Give us a call on (06) 752 4022 or send us a message